$1 5k

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Racing

Every third Saturday in Georgetown, Tx there is a 5k race called Verns no thrill race. It’s on a certified course and you get a bib # but that’s about it besides some free water at the finish. The best part about it is it’s only a dollar to enter, plus your time is posted later on the net. With a dollar entry fee this means no one can complain about anything.

Well this month my wife wants to run the race too and she just reminded me about it. I planned to have a long run this weekend but I think I’ll just run twice that day. We’re also taking our daughter so that means I’ll be pushing a jogging stroller too. It’ll be my first time to run fast with the stroller. So tommorow I’ll begin to taper a little bit so I can have a decent time this Saturday.

Leave a Reply

