Taking time off…. to run.

Posted: July 29, 2010 in Training

At my work if I work on any type of holiday I get comp time and at the end of fisical year its one of those use it or lose it deals. So this August I plan on taking two days off and since my family can’t take those days off with me I plan to take some long runs on those days. I decided to take off on Fridays simply because its close to the weekends when I take my long runs like most runners do.

Having a day set aside for a run is great because I can actually go somewhere to run and not worry about time. Normally I just go out the door and run as far as time allows. Now I can actually take on some nice hill trails or take a run around the lake. I think I’m going to try to do both on seperate days.

Leave a Reply

