My Labor day.

Posted: September 7, 2010 in Training

After a little injury setback I had a decent mileage this past week for a recovery week (20 miles). This wasn’t anywhere near the 35-40 mile weeks I’ve been running, but good enough considering I only ran once a day unlike my usual two-a-days. With enough miles for the week my labor day plans were to take two days off and on Labor day take a long run. Well of course things always don’t go as planned. On Sunday night I finally got a cold that my kids had for over a week. On labor day I basically did nothing but a walk with the dog since I was feeling still weak from cold medicine. Now that I feel better today, Tuesday, my plan was to take a quick jog but that fell short because it was pouring ran. I know I can’t get sick from a summer rain but I still don’t want to take any chances. So in a nutshell I basically took my longest break from running in over a year and I don’t even have a injury.

Leave a Reply

