Hill running.

Posted: December 14, 2010 in Running

My miles per week (mpw) has really picked up. This past week I stayed fairly consistent with running in the morning and late at night. Coincidentally my energy has picked up as well and I hadn’t had the urge to drink anything with caffeine. This past Sunday I capped off my week of running two times a day with a good trail run in the hills west of Austin.

It was a 4 mile that had a good mixture of hills, extreme trails and road. As you can see in the picture the roads I ran on were extremely hilly. My calves weren’t used to that because the hills I go on are gradual. The trail section was also pretty technical and step. This was one of those moments I wished I had some type of minimalist trail shoes due to the sharp rocks I had to run over. However hard it is, running on hills or mountains never gets old because you can always enjoy the view.

Leave a Reply

