Austin’s greenbelt.

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Running

Over the holidays I had a chance to do a 6 mile run on the Barton creek greenbelt with my dog. The trail is mostly dirt and rocks so I ran with my Brooks jogging shoes and left the vibrams at home. There was also a lot of sharp rocks so I’m glad I left them behind. I’ve done trail running in the past with my Sprint Vibrams and going over big rocks is possible but not fun. Having some type of protection lets you ride over them faster.

It was nice to get a change of scenery. My dog loved it more than me because he rarely goes trail running. He would have swam in the water if I let him even though it was 42 outside that day.

Since the greenbelt passes underneath two major highways, naturally there is grafetti underneath the bridges.

Leave a Reply

