One crappy run.

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Running

Today’s weather is a rainy 37 degrees outside, just shy four degrees of a freeze. My run this morning was cut short by the combo of crap weather, stub toe and no energy. I stubbed my toe for the second time in my Vibrams. The pain hurts for a bit but you get quickly over it. The first time was my dog’s fault, but this time I can only blame myself. I think I did it simply because I had no energy. The gloomy weather sort of sucks the energy out of you. If it could only get colder I wouldn’t mind running in freeze conditions. I just can’t take too much of this cold rain weather. I would put this run in my top twenty crappy runs.

Leave a Reply

