Running streaks

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Running

Without a doubt I’m sure people who keep running streaks alive are in great shape and live a long time. I know I feel good when get a good streak going. However like most normal people I stop if I get an injury or illness. That’s why most streaks don’t last too long. 

Here’s a blog post from runkeeper about a streaker who gives his tips on keeping his long streak alive and interesting. He uses a lottery system to plan out his daily routes. I think this is a great idea if you have no specific training goal in mind. via Healthy Streak – Run Every Day For the Rest of My Life.

Leave a Reply

