Back to newbie

Posted: March 23, 2011 in Training

I’m back to the newbie level. For a few days I’ve had a pain on the top of my foot, thus I’ve resulted to walking instead of running. Without a doubt the lighter you are the easier it is to run. That’s why I’m cutting back on the calories to get back on the mileage that I was once at just a few months ago.

I miss the feeling you get after a good sweat. It’s the sense of accomplishment. Even if I walk longer than a average run I still don’t feel like I’ve done anything. For now I have to hold back quite a bit even though I want to get out there for a long run.

Leave a Reply

