Shin splints

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Injuries

I’m still having a few issues with my weight gain, one of which is shin splints. I took the most logical approach and that is rest. My weekly mileage is shot to hell but I would rather have that then a serious injury. I’ve had too many small injuries in the past that knock you out in a while so I now always prefer the better safe than sorry approach to exercise. The splint doesn’t hurt entirely, just enough to know that I have a slight pain there. I know I could run on it daily but I would suffer a few problems if I did.

Leave a Reply

