Back into it.

Posted: May 31, 2011 in Running

I took two weeks off running recently to make sure that I got over my shin splint/fracture completly. Now I’m going to start off very gradually back into a running schedule. I made the mistake of getting back into running too fast after my recent weight gain. I would take off a few days before and run, feel fine that day but be in slight pain the next day.

Now I’m going to run only a few times a week and once a day. Slowly I’ll add up the mileage on my running days and eventually I’ll run every day but still try to keep it at once a day.

I would have to say not doing any type of arobic exercise for two weeks was the hardest thing for me to do. There was a lot of times where I’ll be walking my dog and know that the two of us would want to break out into a run at any moment.

Leave a Reply

