So it begins

Posted: August 25, 2011 in Training

My eight weeks is up. I’m at the start of my 9th week and I finally took a jog. A whopping .20 miles on Monday and another .20 miles today, a Thursday. I plan on adding 10 percent each week. I decided to go with such a extremely low mileage so I can gradually get back into the swing of things without doing any damage.

In other news the UTMB race starts today in Europe. It’s beyond crazy how differently runners are treated there in comparison to the USA. They are basically rock stars there. The longer you run the cooler you are in the eyes of spectators.

Leave a Reply

