Back to 100%

Posted: October 26, 2011 in Running

It’s been about 10 months since I went on a decent run with no injuries. My downfall started with sever bronchitis, followed by a one month stint to get big because of illness, and finally months to get over a stress fracture that was a result of weight-gain/starting up too fast. Basically one thing that lead to another.

Now I’m back and it feels really good. Being inactive for so many months has changed my outlook on things. I can now appreciate being healthy, I know the importance of starting things slowly, and I now enjoy walks more because that is all I could really do during this time.

From now on the most important long term goal I have is to simply stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

